The gift That Keeps on Giving

its that time again

for me at least

to reflect on years gone by

of all the time we have been together

all the things we have shared

When I say we, I mean hubby and I

it is his birthday

and always a special time

as i can then splurge on him without him reprimanding me

 

i also then reflect on all the gifts he has and is bringing into my life

So much love, laughter, joy and another bazillion beautiful and fantastic things I have been privileged to share with him

And then I remember all the times when i wished and wanted for things I thought  I deserved or had the right to have

and how often i forgot that he is giving his all

which means there is no more to give if he is giving all that he has to give

so I guess it is my birthday everyday

simply because of the wonderful and fabulous  gift I get each day; everyday

the love of my husband.

And thank you for making me feel valued, loved and cared for.

Thank yo9u for having shared the last nineteen birthdays with me

 

Love you My Sweets

From your one and only…Koeks

 

love_forever

Leave a Reply

