Selfless or Selfish

I haven’t blog’d in a while. I needed to take a break from the world outside and focus on myself. My internal well-being became the primary priority. So much has happened. So many obstacles needed to be overcome. Ownership of guilt needed to be disowned and shifted to where it belonged. Many promises to myself and others needed to be renewed. Some needed to be amended while others needed to be discarded.
I now find myself at a crossroad. Do I put myself first and totally disconnect myself from my primal and inherent instinct to put others first and self-sacrifice my own being in an attempt to save others from the world and pain? Or do I exchange selflessness for selfishness. Those close to seem to feel I should. And not to call it selfishness but rather self-preservation. But this whole concept is something totally against my my core. Against the person I am and always have been.
So how do I unlearn giving to others first or being self-sacrificial and become the primary in my life. Not an easy task I assume, but necessary non the less. Naz

Leave a Reply

