1000001 reasons why I love him

I love him… unequivocally, undeniably, irrevocably and with an unadulterated honesty, purity and passion. He is my sunrise, my star in the dark, the silver lining of my clouds, my warmth against the cold. 

  1. I love him when he works.
  2. I love him when he cooks.
  3. I love him when he plays.
  4. I love him when he laughs.
  5. I love him when he makes me laugh.
  6. I love him when he is funny.
  7. I love him when he smiles.
  8. I love him when he cries.
  9. I love him when he is happy.
  10. I love him when he is sad.
  11. I love him when he looks at our children.
  12. I love him when he nurtures our daughter.
  13. I love him when he respects our sons.
  14. I love him when he drops everything for his mother.
  15. I love him when he defends my mother.
  16. I love him when he without any thought come to the aid of my sisters.
  17.  I love him when he plays with her son.
  18. I love him when he loves her.
  19. I love him when he is concerned for her.
  20. I love him when he cares for her.
  21. I love him when he looks at me. The look in his eyes says: He loves me.
  22. I love him when he says my name. 
  23. I love him when he guides me into the door by gently placing his hand in the curve of my back.
  24. I love him when he puts his hands on my hips to move pass me.
  25.  I love him when he places his hand on my knee while we driving.
  26. I love him when he gently touches my leg or caresses my feet.
  27. I love him when he kisses on my forehead.
  28. I love him when he kisses me in the nape of my neck.
  29. I love him when he kisses me on the top of my head.
  30. I love him when I’m lying with my head on his shoulder.
  31. I love him when he understands the invisible love messages I write with my fingernail on his chest.
  32. I love him when he takes interest in what makes me happy and brings me joy.
  33. I love him when he gently wipes away my tears with a single finger.
  34. I love him when he holds me in the crook of his arm to make feel better when I’m sad.
  35. I love him when he makes me feel that everything will be alright cause he is around.
  36. I love him when he makes me feel like forever is a reality.
  37. I love him when he kisses the palm of my hand.
  38. I love him when he kisses me on my nose.
  39. I love him when he sigh as I kiss his chest.
  40. I love him when he looks into my eyes as if to read my soul.
  41. I love him when he gently touches my cheek or cups my chin.
  42. I love him when he holds me close and strokes my hair as if to sooth any pain away.
  43. I love him when he plays with my hair.
  44. I love him when he makes me feel like the most beautiful woman in the universe.
  45. I love him when he gets  possessive and protective at the slightest glimmer of discomfort pointing in my direction.
  46. I love him when his concern for me is more important than anything else.
  47. I love him when he rhythmically snores while I watch him sleep.
  48. I love him when I feel his warmth next to me.
  49. I love him when he reaches for me in his sleep.
  50. I love him when his feet search for mine when we sleeping
  51. I love him when he pulls me close in the morning.
  52. I love the warmth of his breath upon my face.
  53. I love the sweet smell of his breath as he whispers in my ear.
  54. I love him when he notices and appreciates when I look good.
  55. I love him when he knows I have dressed up for him.
  56. I love when he glows with pride other men shows interest in me or people comment on my appearance.
  57. I love when he stares at me with awe and appreciation.
  58. I love him when he says he loves me.
  59. I love him when he wants to do for me.
  60. I love him when he chuckles at my antics.
  61. I love him when he always forgives all my disasters.
  62. I love him when he always fixes my mistakes.
  63. I love him when he gives me clarity and perspective when I feel utterly lost and confused.
  64. I love him when he holds my when everything seem dark and scary.
  65. I love him when he looks at me with pride.
  66. I love him when he encourages me to do the right thing even though he knows I might get angry.
  67. I love him when he encourages me to be the best I can be.
  68. I love him when he carries me when I cannot on my own.
  69. I love him when he subtly pushes me when I am ready to give up.
  70. I love him when he has more faith in me than I have in myself.
  71. I love him when he gets angry when women get hurt.
  72. I love him when he hides his troubles from me.
  73. I love him when he gets enjoyment out of my enjoyment.

I love him for a million reasons more.

But most of all

  71.    I  love him …  for ALLOWING me to love him.

How much do I love him?

“Multiply it by infinity and take it to the depths of forever  and you’ll still have barely a glimpse  of what I am talking about.” Meet Joe Black

Leave a Reply

